2014 Oscar-Nominated Shorts: Docs Program A

The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life
Directors: Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed

Karama Has No Walls
Director: Sara Ishaq

Facing Fear
Director: Jason Cohen

The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life
Directors: Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed

At 109, Alice Herz Sommer is the world’s oldest pianist…and its oldest Holocaust survivor. At the heart of her remarkable story of courage and endurance is her passion for music.

Karama Has No Walls
Director: Sara Ishaq

When protesters in Yemen added their voices to those of other nations during the Arab Spring, the government responded with an attack that left 53 people dead and inspired widespread sympathy throughout the country.

Facing Fear
Director: Jason Cohen

As a gay 13-year-old, Matthew Boger endured a savage beating at the hands of a group of neo-Nazis. Twenty-five years later, he meets one of them again by chance.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2013
Running Time
97 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Feb 15, 2014
11:30am
Thursday, Feb 13, 2014
9:45pm
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014
9:45pm
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014
4:50pm
Monday, Feb 10, 2014
7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 9, 2014
9:45pm
Saturday, Feb 8, 2014
6:50pm
Friday, Feb 7, 2014
4:50pm
Thursday, Feb 6, 2014
9:40pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014
7:20pm
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2014
5:00pm
Monday, Feb 3, 2014
7:20pm
Sunday, Feb 2, 2014
9:40pm · 5:00pm
Saturday, Feb 1, 2014
7:20pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Jan 31, 2014
9:40pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters