A film by Wladyslaw Pasikowski
Starring Maciej Stuhr, Ireneusz Czop

A tense and gripping thriller, Aftermath tells the story of two brothers: Jozek (Maciej Stuhr) and Franek (Ireneusz Czop), who discover a terrible secret and are forced to revise their perception of their father, their entire family, their neighbors, and the history of their nation.

Inspired by actual events, Aftermath cause controversy in its native Poland due to its present-day reckoning with a dark period in that country’s history, leading the film to be banned in some Polish cinemas.

AFTERMATH succeeds in bringing the past into the present. Predicated on the unraveling of the social fabric, AFTERMATH is a thriller that’s meant to stun. —J. Hoberman, New York Times


Technical Information

Production Year
Countries of Production
Poland, Russia, Netherlands
Running Time
104 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Jan 16, 2014
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2014
Monday, Jan 13, 2014
Sunday, Jan 12, 2014
Saturday, Jan 11, 2014
Friday, Jan 10, 2014
Thursday, Jan 9, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Jan 8, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Jan 6, 2014
7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Jan 5, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Jan 4, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Jan 3, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters