Any Day Now

Any Day Now

A film by Travis Fine
Starring Alan Cumming, Garret Dillahunt, and Isaac Leyva

When a teenager with Down syndrome (Isaac Leyva) is abandoned by his mother, a gay couple (Alan Cumming and Garret Dillahunt) takes him in and becomes the loving family he’s never had.

Inspired by a true story, and winner of 10 Audience Awards at film festivals around the country and starring the amazing Alan Cumming, Any Day Now is a powerful tale of love, acceptance and family. When a teenager with Down syndrome (Isaac Leyva) is abandoned by his mother, a gay couple (Alan Cumming and Garret Dillahunt) takes him in and becomes the loving family he’s never had. But when their unconventional living arrangement is discovered by authorities, the men are forced to fight a biased legal system to save the life of the child they have come to love as their own. Any Day Now touches on legal and social issues that are as relevant today as they were 35 years ago.

Powerful! Superb! Depictions of custody battles have become a cinematic staple, but few register with the heartfelt emotion of Any Day Now. —Frank Sheck, The Hollywood Reporter

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2012
Country of Production
USA
Language
English
Running Time
97 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Sunday, Jan 27, 2013
10:29am
Saturday, Jan 26, 2013
10:30am
Thursday, Jan 24, 2013
8:45pm
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013
8:45pm
Monday, Jan 21, 2013
8:45pm
Sunday, Jan 20, 2013
8:45pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Jan 19, 2013
8:45pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Jan 18, 2013
8:45pm · 1:30pm
Thursday, Jan 17, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2013
8:45pm · 4:10pm
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Monday, Jan 14, 2013
8:45pm · 4:10pm
Sunday, Jan 13, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm · 10:30am
Saturday, Jan 12, 2013
8:45pm · 4:10pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Jan 11, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm · 1:30pm
Thursday, Jan 10, 2013
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Monday, Jan 7, 2013
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Sunday, Jan 6, 2013
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Jan 5, 2013
8:30pm · 8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Jan 4, 2013
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm · 1:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters