Art & Copy

A film by Doug Pray

“Addictive!” —Seattle Times
“Richly entertaining!” —The Stranger

ART & COPY is a powerful new film about advertising and inspiration. Directed by Doug Pray (SURFWISE, SCRATCH, HYPE!), it reveals the work and wisdom of some of the most influential advertising creatives of our time — people who’ve profoundly impacted our culture, yet are virtually unknown outside their industry. Exploding forth from advertising’s “creative revolution” of the 1960s, these artists and writers all brought a surprisingly rebellious spirit to their work in a business more often associated with mediocrity or manipulation.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2009
Running Time
89 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Sunday, Sep 13, 2009
12:00pm
Saturday, Sep 12, 2009
12:00pm
Thursday, Sep 10, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Sep 7, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Sep 6, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm · 12:00pm
Saturday, Sep 5, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm · 12:00pm
Friday, Sep 4, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Thursday, Sep 3, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Aug 31, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Aug 30, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm · 12:00pm
Saturday, Aug 29, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm · 12:00pm
Friday, Aug 28, 2009
9:45pm · 5:00pm
Thursday, Aug 27, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Monday, Aug 24, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Sunday, Aug 23, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm · 3:45pm · 1:50pm
Saturday, Aug 22, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm · 3:45pm · 1:50pm
Friday, Aug 21, 2009
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters