Babies

A film by Thomas Balmes

A look at one year in the life of four babies from around the world.

The adventure of a lifetime begins…

Directed by award-winning filmmaker Thomas Balmès, from an original idea by producer Alain Chabat, Babies simultaneously follows four babies around the world – from birth to first steps. The children are, respectively, in order of on-screen introduction: Ponijao, who lives with her family near Opuwo, Namibia; Bayarjargal, who resides with his family in Mongolia, near Bayanchandmani; Mari, who lives with her family in Tokyo, Japan; and Hattie, who resides with her family in the United States, in San Francisco.

Re-defining the nonfiction art form, Babies joyfully captures on film the earliest stages of the journey of humanity that are at once unique and universal to us all.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2010

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, May 27, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Wednesday, May 26, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Monday, May 24, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Sunday, May 23, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Saturday, May 22, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Friday, May 21, 2010
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Thursday, May 20, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm
Wednesday, May 19, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm
Monday, May 17, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm
Sunday, May 16, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm · 3:30pm · 11:30am
Saturday, May 15, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm · 3:30pm · 1:40pm
Friday, May 14, 2010
9:20pm · 7:20pm · 5:20pm
Thursday, May 13, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 11, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm
Monday, May 10, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm
Sunday, May 9, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm · 2:20pm · 12:00pm
Saturday, May 8, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm · 2:20pm · 12:00pm
Friday, May 7, 2010
9:30pm · 7:20pm · 4:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters