Blue Ruin

Blue Ruin

A film by Jeremy Saulnier
Starring Macon Blair, Devin Ratray, Amy Hargreaves

A beach bum finds his quiet life upended by dreadful news and sets off for his childhood home to carry out an act of revenge.

Blue Ruin is a classic American revenge story that recently won the FIPRESCI International Critics Prize at the Cannes Film Festival where it screened in the Directors’ Fortnight. The film follows a mysterious outsider whose quiet life is turned upside down when he returns to his childhood home to carry out an act of vengeance. Proving himself an amateur assassin, he winds up in a brutal fight to protect his estranged family.

The most suspenseful American film of the year: sudden, terrifying, and excitingly singular. —Gabe Toro, indieWIRE

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2013
Country of Production
USA
Language
English
Running Time
92 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, May 15, 2014
9:45pm · 5:40pm
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
9:45pm · 5:40pm
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
9:45pm · 5:40pm
Monday, May 12, 2014
9:45pm · 5:40pm
Sunday, May 11, 2014
9:45pm · 5:40pm
Saturday, May 10, 2014
5:40pm
Friday, May 9, 2014
5:40pm
Thursday, May 8, 2014
9:50pm · 7:00pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
9:50pm · 7:00pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
9:50pm · 5:00pm
Monday, May 5, 2014
7:00pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, May 4, 2014
9:50pm · 7:00pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, May 3, 2014
9:50pm · 7:00pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Friday, May 2, 2014
9:50pm · 7:00pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters