Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has to Travel

Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has to Travel

A film by Lisa Immordino Vreeland
Starring Diana Vreeland

An intimate portrait and a vibrant celebration of one of the most influential women of the 20th century.

Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has to Travel is about an enduring icon whose influence changed the faces of fashion, beauty, art, publishing — and culture itself — forever.

Vreeland’s story illustrates the entry of women into roles of power and prominence during the 20th century, travelling through some of its greatest historical and cultural eras, including Paris’s Belle Epoque, New York in the Roaring 20s, and London in the Swinging 60s.

When discussing tastemakers of the 20th century, few names conjure “style” with the zest of Diana Vreeland, and docu The Eye Has to Travel gets the zing just right.Variety

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2011
Country of Production
USA
Languages
English, French, Italian
Running Time
86 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Oct 25, 2012
5:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012
9:40pm
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012
7:20pm
Monday, Oct 22, 2012
5:00pm
Sunday, Oct 21, 2012
2:30pm
Saturday, Oct 20, 2012
5:00pm
Friday, Oct 19, 2012
5:00pm
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm
Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Oct 15, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm
Sunday, Oct 14, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 13, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Oct 12, 2012
7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Thursday, Oct 11, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Oct 8, 2012
9:40pm · 5:10pm
Sunday, Oct 7, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 6, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Oct 5, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Thursday, Oct 4, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Wednesday, Oct 3, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Oct 1, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm
Sunday, Sep 30, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, Sep 29, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Sep 28, 2012
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters