Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb

Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb

A film by Stanley Kubrick
Starring Peter Sellers, George C. Scott, Sterling Hayden

Paranoid that the Russkies are fluoridating our “precious bodily fluids,” Sterling Hayden’s General Jack D. Ripper unleashes H-Bomb-bearing B-52s into Soviet airspace. The result is bureaucratic mayhem, as gung-ho General Buck Turgidson (George C. Scott, in Oscar-worthy comedy tour de force), Colonel “Bat” Guano (Keenan Wynn), Bomb-bustin’ cowboy Major T.J. “King” Kong (Slim Pickens), Group Captain Lionel Mandrake (Peter Sellers), and President Merkin Muffley (also Sellers) struggle to stave off Doomsday, with the eponymous Strangelove (still Sellers) in the wings.

This landmark movie’s madcap humor and terrifying suspense remain undiminished by time.Chicago Tribune


Technical Information

Production Year
Running Time
95 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Jan 1, 2015
Wednesday, Dec 31, 2014
Sunday, Dec 28, 2014
9:00pm · 4:00pm
Thursday, Jun 12, 2014
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Jun 9, 2014
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Jun 8, 2014
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Saturday, Jun 7, 2014
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Friday, Jun 6, 2014

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters