Elles

Elles

A film by Malgoska Szumowska
Starring Joanna Kulig, Anaïs Demoustier, Juliette Binoche

The world’s oldest profession still has its secrets.

A provocative exploration of female sexuality, Juliette Binoche stars as Anne, a well-off Parisian journalist investigating the lives of two student prostitutes (Joanna Kulig and Anaïs Demoustier) for a magazine article. What begins as a routine assignment, though, quickly turns personal, as Anne is drawn into the lives of these fiercely independent young women and forced to confront her own sexual fears and desires.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2011
Countries of Production
France, Germany, Poland
Languages
French, English
Running Time
96 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Jun 21, 2012
9:30pm · 5:10pm
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012
7:20pm
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012
9:30pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Jun 18, 2012
7:20pm
Sunday, Jun 17, 2012
9:30pm · 5:10pm
Saturday, Jun 16, 2012
7:20pm · 3:00pm
Friday, Jun 15, 2012
7:20pm · 3:00pm
Thursday, Jun 14, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Jun 11, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Jun 10, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Jun 9, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Jun 8, 2012
9:30pm · 7:30pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters