Enemy

Enemy

A film by Denis Villeneuve
Starring Jake Gyllenhaal, Mélanie Laurent, Sarah Gadon

Adam Bell is a glum, disheveled history professor, disinterested in everything, even his beautiful girlfriend. Watching a movie on the recommendation of a colleague, Adam spots his doppelgänger, actor Anthony Clair, and decides to track him down. The identical men meet and their lives become irrevocably intertwined. Jake Gyllenhaal is transfixing as both Adam and Anthony, embodying two distinct personas. With masterfully controlled attention to detail, director Villeneuve takes us on an enigmatic and gripping journey through a world that is both familiar and strange — and hard to shake off long after its final, unnerving image.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2013
Running Time
90 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Apr 12, 2014
midnight
Friday, Apr 11, 2014
midnight
Saturday, Apr 5, 2014
midnight
Friday, Apr 4, 2014
midnight
Thursday, Apr 3, 2014
9:45pm
Wednesday, Apr 2, 2014
9:45pm
Tuesday, Apr 1, 2014
9:45pm
Monday, Mar 31, 2014
9:45pm
Sunday, Mar 30, 2014
9:45pm · 3:35pm
Saturday, Mar 29, 2014
9:45pm · 3:35pm
Friday, Mar 28, 2014
9:45pm · 3:35pm
Thursday, Mar 27, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Mar 26, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014
7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Mar 24, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Mar 23, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, Mar 22, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Mar 21, 2014
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters