Flame & Citron

A film by Ole Christian Madsen
Starring Thure Lindhardt, Mads Mikkelsen, Stine Stengade, Peter Mygind

“Critic’s Pick! Thoroughly engaging! A twisted and explosive exploration of loyalty love and espionage.” —New York Magazine

In this thriller set in World War II-era Copenhagen, two men put everything on the line in their fight against the Nazis. Bent Faurschou-Hviid, aka Flame, is young and idealistic, while Jørgen Haagen Schmith, aka Citron, is concerned about his family as his role in the resistance grows more prominent. As they get closer to attacking the head of the Gestapo, the men realize that they can only trust each other. Directed by Ole Christian Madsen, this Danish hit is based on true events.

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2008
Running Time
130 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Sep 10, 2009
7:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009
7:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009
7:00pm
Monday, Sep 7, 2009
7:00pm · 2:15pm
Sunday, Sep 6, 2009
7:00pm · 2:15pm
Saturday, Sep 5, 2009
7:00pm · 2:15pm
Friday, Sep 4, 2009
7:00pm
Thursday, Sep 3, 2009
7:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009
7:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009
7:00pm
Monday, Aug 31, 2009
7:00pm
Sunday, Aug 30, 2009
7:00pm · 2:15pm
Saturday, Aug 29, 2009
7:00pm · 2:15pm
Friday, Aug 28, 2009
7:00pm
Thursday, Aug 27, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Monday, Aug 24, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Sunday, Aug 23, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm · 1:45pm
Saturday, Aug 22, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm · 1:45pm
Friday, Aug 21, 2009
9:30pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters