Genius Within: The Inner Life of Glenn Gould

A film by Michèle Hozer & Peter Raymont
Starring Glen Gould

An enigmatic musical poet — and the most documented classical musician of the last century — world-renowned pianist Glenn Gould continues to captivate international audiences twenty-six years after his untimely death. GENIUS WITHIN humanizes the legend, weaving together an unprecedented array of unseen footage, private home recordings and diaries, as well as compelling interviews with Gould’s most intimate friends and lovers — all exploring the incongruities between Gould’s private reality and his wider image.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Running Time
109 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Sep 30, 2010
9:40pm
Wednesday, Sep 29, 2010
9:40pm
Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010
9:40pm
Monday, Sep 27, 2010
9:40pm
Sunday, Sep 26, 2010
9:40pm · 2:50pm
Saturday, Sep 25, 2010
9:40pm · 2:50pm
Friday, Sep 24, 2010
9:40pm
Thursday, Sep 23, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Sep 22, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Sep 21, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Sep 20, 2010
9:40pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Sep 19, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:20pm
Saturday, Sep 18, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:20pm
Friday, Sep 17, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters