Hobo With a Shotgun

A film by Jason Eisener
Starring Rutger Hauer, Pasha Ebrahimi, Rob Wells, Brian Downey, Gregory Smith, Nick Bateman, Drew O'Hara, Molly Dunsworth, Jeremy Akerman

This gory, gleefully over-the-top revenge fantasy stars Rutger Hauer as the Hobo, a bum who rolls into town hoping to start over, only to find his adopted city saturated in violence and ruled by a vicious crime lord known as the Drake (Brian Downey). The Hobo’s answer? Pick up his handy pump-action scattergun and start laying waste to crooks, corrupt cops and every other lowlife who crosses his path.

A train pulls into the station – it’s the end of the line. A Hobo jumps from a freight car, hoping for a fresh start in a new city. Instead, he finds himself trapped in an urban hell. This is a world where criminals rule the streets and Drake, the city’s crime boss, reigns supreme alongside his sadistic murderous sons, Slick & Ivan. Amidst the chaos, the Hobo comes across a pawn shop window displaying a second hand lawn mower. He dreams of making the city a beautiful place and starting a new life for himself. But as the brutality continues to rage around him, he notices a shotgun hanging above the lawn mower… Quickly, he realizes the only way to make a difference in this town is with that gun in his hand and two shells in its chamber.

This is the theatrical trailer… pretty tame compared to what you will see in the film:

This trailer is pretty intense, BE WARNED:

 

External Links

Technical Information

Running Time
86 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Jul 23, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jul 22, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jul 16, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jul 15, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jul 9, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jul 8, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jul 2, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jul 1, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jun 25, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jun 24, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jun 18, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jun 17, 2011
midnight

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters