Howl

A film by Rob Epstein, Jeffrey Friedman
Starring James Franco, Jon Hamm, Mary Louise Parker, Jeff Daniels, David Strathairn

James Franco stars as the young Allen Ginsberg — poet and chronicler of the Beat Generation. In his famously confessional style, Ginsberg recounts his search for personal liberation that led to the most electrifying work of his career, the poem HOWL. HOWL is simultaneously a portrait of a renegade artist breaking down barriers to find love and redemption and an imaginative ride through a prophetic masterpiece that rocked a generation.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Running Time
90 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Oct 21, 2010
9:30pm
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010
9:30pm
Tuesday, Oct 19, 2010
9:30pm
Monday, Oct 18, 2010
9:30pm
Sunday, Oct 17, 2010
9:30pm · 11:30am
Saturday, Oct 16, 2010
9:30pm · 11:30am
Friday, Oct 15, 2010
9:30pm
Thursday, Oct 14, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Monday, Oct 11, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Sunday, Oct 10, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Oct 9, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Oct 8, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Thursday, Oct 7, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Wednesday, Oct 6, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Tuesday, Oct 5, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Monday, Oct 4, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm
Sunday, Oct 3, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm · 3:10pm · 11:30am
Saturday, Oct 2, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm · 3:10pm · 11:30am
Friday, Oct 1, 2010
9:40pm · 7:30pm · 5:20pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters