John Dies at the End

John Dies at the End

A film by Don Coscarelli
Starring Chase Williamson, Rob Mayes, and Paul Giamatti

Mankind needs a hero. What it gets instead is John and David.

It’s a drug that promises an out-of-body experience with each hit. On the street they call it Soy Sauce, and users drift across time and dimensions. But some who come back are no longer human. Suddenly a silent otherworldly invasion is underway, and mankind needs a hero. What it gets instead is John and David, a pair of college dropouts who can barely hold down jobs. Can these two stop the oncoming horror in time to save humanity? No. No, they can’t.

Based on the novel by author David Wong, John Dies at the End was adapted and directed by horror auteur Don Coscarelli. The film premiered at the 2012 Sundance Film Festival to great acclaim.

After sold-out screenings at major film festivals including Sundance, SXSW, and Seattle, John Dies at the End will be coming soon to a theater near you.

John Dies at the End is a thoroughly unpredictable horror-comedy—and an immensely entertaining one, too.Variety

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2012
Country of Production
USA
Language
English
Running Time
99 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Mar 9, 2013
midnight
Friday, Mar 8, 2013
midnight
Saturday, Mar 2, 2013
midnight
Friday, Mar 1, 2013
midnight
Saturday, Feb 23, 2013
midnight
Friday, Feb 22, 2013
midnight
Thursday, Feb 21, 2013
8:30pm
Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013
8:30pm
Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013
8:30pm
Monday, Feb 18, 2013
8:30pm
Sunday, Feb 17, 2013
8:30pm
Saturday, Feb 16, 2013
10:59pm · 8:30pm
Friday, Feb 15, 2013
10:59pm · 8:30pm
Thursday, Feb 14, 2013
8:45pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2013
8:45pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:00pm
Monday, Feb 11, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Feb 10, 2013
8:45pm · 6:20pm · 4:00pm
Saturday, Feb 9, 2013
midnight · 6:20pm · 4:00pm · 1:45pm
Friday, Feb 8, 2013
midnight · 6:20pm · 4:00pm · 1:45pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters