Le Havre

A film by Aki Kaurismäki
Starring André Wilms, Kati Outinen and Jean-Pierre Darroussin

A story about a shoe shiner who tries to save a refugee.

In this warm-hearted portrait of the harbor city that gives the film its name, fate throws young African refugee Idrissa (newcomer Blondin Miguel) into the path of Marcel Marx (André Wilms), a well-spoken bohemian who works as a shoe-shiner. With innate optimism and the unwavering solidarity of his community, Marcel stands up to officials doggedly pursuing the boy for deportation.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2011
Running Time
103 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Sunday, Nov 27, 2011
12:00pm
Saturday, Nov 26, 2011
12:00pm
Friday, Nov 25, 2011
12:00pm
Thursday, Nov 24, 2011
8:45pm
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011
8:45pm
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011
8:45pm
Monday, Nov 21, 2011
8:45pm
Sunday, Nov 20, 2011
8:45pm · 12:45pm
Saturday, Nov 19, 2011
8:45pm · 12:45pm
Friday, Nov 18, 2011
8:45pm · 12:45pm
Thursday, Nov 17, 2011
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Tuesday, Nov 15, 2011
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Monday, Nov 14, 2011
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm
Sunday, Nov 13, 2011
8:30pm · 6:20pm · 4:10pm · 1:15pm
Saturday, Nov 12, 2011
8:30pm · 4:10pm · 1:15pm
Friday, Nov 11, 2011
4:10pm · 1:15pm
Thursday, Nov 10, 2011
8:40pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2011
8:40pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011
8:40pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Monday, Nov 7, 2011
8:40pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Nov 6, 2011
8:40pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm
Saturday, Nov 5, 2011
8:40pm · 7:40pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Nov 4, 2011
9:40pm · 7:40pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters