Marley

Marley

A film by Kevin Macdonald

From Academy Award-winning director Kevin Macdonald (One Day In September, The Last King of Scotland) comes the story of a towering figure of musical history, whose music and message has transcended different cultures, languages and creeds to resonate around the world today as powerfully as when he was alive.

Bob Marley’s universal appeal, impact on music history and role as a social and political prophet is both unique and unparalleled. Marley is the definitive life story of the musician, revolutionary, and legend, from his early days to his rise to international superstardom. Made with the support of the Marley family, the film features rare footage, incredible performances and revelatory interviews with the people that knew him best.

A generous, absorbing, family-authorized docu on the late, still-reigning king of reggae music.Variety

Sure to become the definitive documentary on the much beloved kind of reggae! The Hollywood Reporter

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2012
Country of Production
USA
Running Time
145 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, May 17, 2012
9:45pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2012
9:45pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
9:45pm
Monday, May 14, 2012
9:45pm
Sunday, May 13, 2012
9:45pm
Saturday, May 12, 2012
9:45pm
Friday, May 11, 2012
9:45pm
Thursday, May 10, 2012
9:30pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2012
9:30pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2012
9:30pm
Monday, May 7, 2012
9:30pm
Sunday, May 6, 2012
9:30pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, May 5, 2012
9:30pm · 2:30pm
Friday, May 4, 2012
9:30pm · 2:30pm
Thursday, May 3, 2012
10:00pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2012
10:00pm · 7:00pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2012
10:00pm · 4:00pm
Monday, Apr 30, 2012
10:00pm · 7:00pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Apr 29, 2012
10:00pm · 7:00pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm
Saturday, Apr 28, 2012
10:00pm · 7:00pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm
Friday, Apr 27, 2012
10:00pm · 7:00pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm
Thursday, Apr 26, 2012
8:20pm · 5:09pm
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012
8:20pm · 5:09pm
Tuesday, Apr 24, 2012
8:20pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Apr 23, 2012
8:20pm · 5:10pm
Sunday, Apr 22, 2012
8:20pm · 5:10pm
Saturday, Apr 21, 2012
8:20pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Apr 20, 2012
8:20pm · 5:10pm · 2:00pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters