Last Ride

Last Ride

A film by Glendyn Ivin
Starring Hugo Weaving, Tom Russell

A young boy travels across Australia with his father, who’s wanted by the law.

On the run after committing a violent crime, a desperate father takes along his ten-year-old son, Chook. As the two journey into the desert and an unknown future, their troubled relationship and the need to survive sees them battling the elements and each other. Chook eventually takes control and the choice he is forced to make has a devastating effect on both their lives

…Achieves a state of vertiginous grace which stays with the viewer long after the end credits. —Infilm.com

A grimly seductive journey… —Crikey.com

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2009
Country of Production
Australia
Language
English
Running Time
90 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Sunday, Jul 8, 2012
3:30pm
Saturday, Jul 7, 2012
3:30pm
Friday, Jul 6, 2012
3:30pm
Thursday, Jul 5, 2012
7:00pm · 2:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 4, 2012
9:30pm · 4:30pm
Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012
7:00pm
Monday, Jul 2, 2012
9:30pm · 4:30pm
Sunday, Jul 1, 2012
7:00pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, Jun 30, 2012
9:30pm · 4:30pm
Friday, Jun 29, 2012
7:00pm · 2:00pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters