Meek’s Cutoff

A film by Kelly Reichardt
Starring Michelle Williams, Paul Dano, Bruce Greenwood and Shirley Henderson

Settlers traveling through the Oregon desert in 1845 find themselves stranded in harsh conditions.

The year is 1845. A wagon team of three families has hired mountain man Stephen Meek to guide them over the Cascade Mountains. Claiming to know a short cut, Meek leads the group on an unmarked path across the high plain desert, only to become lost in the dry rock and sage. When a Native American wanderer crosses their path, the emigrants are torn between their trust in a guide who has proven himself unreliable and a man who has always been seen as the natural enemy.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2010
Running Time
104 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Jun 2, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm
Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm
Monday, May 30, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm · 1:30pm
Sunday, May 29, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, May 28, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm · 1:30pm
Friday, May 27, 2011
9:55pm · 5:45pm · 1:30pm
Thursday, May 26, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, May 23, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, May 22, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Saturday, May 21, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Friday, May 20, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Thursday, May 19, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 17, 2011
9:41pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, May 16, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, May 15, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Saturday, May 14, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Friday, May 13, 2011
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters