Poetry

A film by Chang-dong Lee
Starring Jeong-hie Yun, Nae-sang Ahn and Hira Kim

A drama centered on a woman at the end of her life in search of new meaning.

With elegance and a dash of eccentricity, Mija takes care of her ungrateful grandson and makes a living caring for an elderly man. On a whim, Mija enrolls in a poetry class and begins her quest to find the perfect words to describe her feelings. However, she’s plagued by the onset of Alzheimer’s disease, and struggles with new vocabulary and the challenges of the creative process. Perfectly paced and performed, POETRY is a masterful ode to the strength — and moral compass — of an indefatigable woman.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2010
Running Time
139 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Mar 17, 2011
8:00pm · 5:10pm
Wednesday, Mar 16, 2011
8:00pm · 5:10pm
Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011
8:00pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Mar 14, 2011
8:00pm · 5:10pm
Sunday, Mar 13, 2011
8:00pm · 5:10pm · 2:20pm · 11:30am
Saturday, Mar 12, 2011
6:59pm · 4:10pm · 1:20pm · 10:30am
Friday, Mar 11, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm · 1:20pm
Thursday, Mar 10, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm
Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm
Tuesday, Mar 8, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm
Monday, Mar 7, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm
Sunday, Mar 6, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm · 1:20pm · 10:30am
Saturday, Mar 5, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm · 1:20pm · 10:30am
Friday, Mar 4, 2011
7:00pm · 4:10pm · 1:20pm
Thursday, Mar 3, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Mar 1, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm
Monday, Feb 28, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Feb 27, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm
Saturday, Feb 26, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm
Friday, Feb 25, 2011
7:00pm · 4:00pm · 1:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters