Rare Exports: A Christmas Tale

A film by Jalmari Helander

In 2010 everyone will believe in Santa Claus.

It’s the eve of Christmas in northern Finland and an “archeological” dig has just unearthed the real Santa Claus. But this particular Santa isn’t the one you want coming to town. When all the local children begin mysteriously disappearing, young Pietari and his father capture the mythological being. Santa’s elves, however, will stop at nothing to free their fearless leader from captivity.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Running Time
84 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Friday, Jan 21, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jan 15, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jan 14, 2011
midnight
Saturday, Jan 8, 2011
midnight
Friday, Jan 7, 2011
midnight
Thursday, Jan 6, 2011
6:40pm
Wednesday, Jan 5, 2011
6:40pm
Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011
6:40pm
Monday, Jan 3, 2011
6:40pm
Sunday, Jan 2, 2011
6:40pm · 2:40pm
Saturday, Jan 1, 2011
midnight · 6:40pm · 2:40pm
Friday, Dec 31, 2010
midnight · 6:40pm · 2:40pm
Thursday, Dec 30, 2010
8:45pm · 6:45pm · 4:45pm · 2:45pm · 12:45pm
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010
8:45pm · 6:45pm · 4:45pm · 2:45pm · 12:45pm
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010
8:45pm · 6:45pm · 4:45pm · 2:45pm · 12:45pm
Monday, Dec 27, 2010
8:45pm · 6:45pm · 4:45pm · 2:45pm · 12:45pm
Sunday, Dec 26, 2010
8:45pm · 6:45pm · 4:45pm · 2:45pm · 12:45pm
Saturday, Dec 25, 2010
8:45pm · 6:45pm · 4:45pm · 2:45pm
Friday, Dec 24, 2010
2:45pm · 12:45pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters