Somebody Up There Likes Me

Somebody Up There Likes Me

A film by Bob Byington
Starring Nick Offerman, Keith Poulson and Jess Weixler

A comedic fable about a man watching his life fly by.

Max (Keith Poulson), along with his best friend Sal (Nick Offerman, Parks & Recreation) and the woman they both adore, Lyla (Jess Weixler), stumble through thirty-five years of mandatory but seemingly unfulfilling entanglements.

Featuring an original score from Vampire Weekend’s Chris Baio, stunning animated sequences from Bob Sabiston (A Scanner Darkly), produced by Offerman and directed by cult auteur Bob Byington (Harmony & Me), the experience of life sneaking up on you while time seemingly stands still has never been more surreal and charmingly entertaining.

Consistently silly and poignant at once. —Eric Kohn, indieWIRE

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2012
Country of Production
USA
Language
English
Running Time
76 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Mar 30, 2013
midnight
Friday, Mar 29, 2013
midnight
Thursday, Mar 28, 2013
9:40pm
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013
9:40pm
Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013
9:40pm
Monday, Mar 25, 2013
9:40pm
Sunday, Mar 24, 2013
9:40pm
Saturday, Mar 23, 2013
9:40pm
Friday, Mar 22, 2013
9:40pm
Thursday, Mar 21, 2013
9:40pm
Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013
9:40pm
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2013
9:40pm
Monday, Mar 18, 2013
9:40pm
Sunday, Mar 17, 2013
9:40pm · 3:15pm · 11:30am
Saturday, Mar 16, 2013
9:40pm · 3:15pm · 11:30am
Friday, Mar 15, 2013
midnight · 5:30pm
Thursday, Mar 14, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Monday, Mar 11, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Sunday, Mar 10, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Mar 9, 2013
8:45pm · 6:30pm · 4:15pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Mar 8, 2013
8:45pm · 6:30pm · 4:15pm · 1:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters