Stranger by the Lake

Stranger by the Lake

A film by Alain Guiraudie
Starring Pierre Deladonchamps, Christophe Paou, Patrick d'Assumcao

Frank spends his summer days hopelessly searching for companionship at a popular cruising spot on the shores of a lake in rural France.

One day, he meets Michel, an attractive yet darkly mysterious man and falls blindly in love. When a death occurs, Frank and Michel become the primary suspects but they choose to ignore the dangers and instead continue to engage in their passionate and potentially lethal relationship. Stranger by the Lake is an erotic thriller that tests the lengths and limits of sexual desire.

There are very real, very potent emotions underlying every action, be it an explicit sex act, a lingering embrace, or a horrible realization that meting out death does not necessarily preclude love.Time Out New York

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2013
Country of Production
France
Language
French
Running Time
100 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Mar 13, 2014
9:45pm
Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014
9:45pm
Monday, Mar 10, 2014
9:45pm
Sunday, Mar 9, 2014
9:45pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Mar 8, 2014
1:30pm
Friday, Mar 7, 2014
9:45pm · 1:30pm
Thursday, Mar 6, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Wednesday, Mar 5, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Monday, Mar 3, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Sunday, Mar 2, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Mar 1, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Feb 28, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Thursday, Feb 27, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Monday, Feb 24, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Sunday, Feb 23, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Feb 22, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Feb 21, 2014
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters