Super

A film by James Gunn
Starring Rainn Wilson, Ellen Page, Liv Tyler, Kevin Bacon, Michael Rooker

An everyday guy transforms himself into a superhero with the best intentions, though he lacks for heroic skills.

When sad-sack loser Frank sees his ex-addict wife willingly snatched by a seductive drug dealer, he finds himself bereft and wholly unable to cope. But soon he decides to fight back under the guise of a DIY superhero called Crimson Bolt. With a hand-made suit, a wrench, and a crazed sidekick named Boltie, the Crimson Bolt beats his way through the mean streets of crime in hopes of saving his wife.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Apr 23, 2011
midnight
Friday, Apr 22, 2011
midnight
Thursday, Apr 21, 2011
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011
9:45pm · 5:15pm
Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Monday, Apr 18, 2011
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Sunday, Apr 17, 2011
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Apr 16, 2011
midnight · 9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Apr 15, 2011
midnight · 7:30pm · 2:30pm
Thursday, Apr 14, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Apr 13, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 12, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Apr 11, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Apr 10, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Apr 9, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Apr 8, 2011
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters