The Attack

Attack

A film by Ziad Doueiri
Starring Ali Suliman, Reymonde Amsellem

When a suicide bombing happens in Tel Aviv, a surgeon goes on a pursuit of the truth when his wife is accused of being the bomber.

An Israeli Palestinian surgeon, Amin Jaafari, lives a virtually picture perfect life in Tel Aviv. He has a loving wife, a successful career, and many Jewish friends but his entire world is turned upside down when a suicide bombing in a restaurant leaves nineteen dead, and the Israeli police inform him that his wife Sihem, who also died in the explosion, was responsible. Convinced of her innocence, Amin enters the Palestinian territories in pursuit of the truth. Once there, he finds himself in ever more dangerous situations and seeking answers to questions he never thought he would be asking.

Surefooted and fearless even as it ventures deeper and deeper into the dark heart of one of the most defining and complex conflicts of our time. —Jessica Kiang, indieWIRE

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2013
Countries of Production
Lebanon, France, Qatar, Belgium
Languages
Arabic, Hebrew

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Sep 19, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Monday, Sep 16, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Sunday, Sep 15, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Saturday, Sep 14, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Friday, Sep 13, 2013
7:20pm · 5:10pm
Thursday, Sep 12, 2013
7:40pm · 5:30pm
Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013
7:40pm · 5:30pm
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013
7:40pm · 5:30pm
Monday, Sep 9, 2013
7:40pm · 5:30pm
Sunday, Sep 8, 2013
5:30pm
Saturday, Sep 7, 2013
7:40pm · 5:30pm · 3:20pm
Friday, Sep 6, 2013
7:40pm · 5:30pm · 3:20pm
Thursday, Sep 5, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Wednesday, Sep 4, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm
Monday, Sep 2, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Sunday, Sep 1, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Aug 31, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Aug 30, 2013
9:45pm · 7:30pm · 5:15pm · 2:30pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters