The Girl on the Train

A film by André Téchiné
Starring Emilie Dequenne, Catherine Deneuve, Michel Blanc

Jobless, soul-searching and rollerblading Jeanne (Rosetta’s Emilie Dequenne) lives in a Paris suburb with her mother Louise (Catherine Deneuve). Louise helps her daughter get a job with her old flame Samuel (Michel Blanc), now a famous lawyer. When Jeanne’s budding relationship with aspiring wrestler is shattered by a violent turn of events, Jeanne and Bleistein’s opposite worlds are set on a collision course, as the film becomes a complex psychological drama raising issues of race, religion and identity.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Running Time
104 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, May 6, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 5, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 4, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm
Monday, May 3, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, May 2, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm · 12:30pm
Saturday, May 1, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm · 12:30pm
Friday, Apr 30, 2010
9:20pm · 7:10pm · 5:00pm
Thursday, Apr 29, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Apr 26, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Apr 25, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Saturday, Apr 24, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Apr 23, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters