The Girl Who Played with Fire

A film by Daniel Alfredson
Starring Noomi Rapace, Michael Nyqvist

In THE GIRL WHO PLAYED WITH FIRE – the second installment in the “Millennium” trilogy following THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO – Mikael Blomkvist is about to run a story that will expose an extensive sex trafficking operation between Eastern Europe and Sweden, implicating well-known and highly placed members of Swedish society. On the eve of publication, the two investigating reporters are murdered and the fingerprints found on the murder weapon belong to Lisbeth Salander.

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2009
Running Time
129 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Aug 26, 2010
9:40pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010
9:40pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010
9:40pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Monday, Aug 23, 2010
9:40pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm
Sunday, Aug 22, 2010
9:40pm · 7:00pm · 4:20pm · 1:40pm
Saturday, Aug 21, 2010
7:00pm · 4:20pm · 1:40pm
Friday, Aug 20, 2010
7:00pm · 4:20pm
Thursday, Aug 19, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Monday, Aug 16, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Aug 15, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm · 1:20pm
Saturday, Aug 14, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm · 1:20pm
Friday, Aug 13, 2010
9:20pm · 6:39pm · 4:00pm
Thursday, Aug 12, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm
Wednesday, Aug 11, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm
Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm
Monday, Aug 9, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm
Sunday, Aug 8, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm · 12:00pm
Saturday, Aug 7, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm · 12:00pm
Friday, Aug 6, 2010
9:30pm · 4:40pm
Thursday, Aug 5, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Wednesday, Aug 4, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Tuesday, Aug 3, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Monday, Aug 2, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Sunday, Aug 1, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm · 1:40pm
Saturday, Jul 31, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm · 1:40pm
Friday, Jul 30, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Thursday, Jul 29, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Monday, Jul 26, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Sunday, Jul 25, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm · 1:40pm
Saturday, Jul 24, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm · 1:40pm
Friday, Jul 23, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Thursday, Jul 22, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010
4:15pm
Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Monday, Jul 19, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Sunday, Jul 18, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm · 1:40pm
Saturday, Jul 17, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm · 1:40pm
Friday, Jul 16, 2010
9:25pm · 6:50pm · 4:15pm
Thursday, Jul 15, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Monday, Jul 12, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Jul 11, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm · 1:20pm
Saturday, Jul 10, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm · 1:20pm
Friday, Jul 9, 2010
9:20pm · 6:40pm · 4:00pm · 1:20pm
Thursday, Jul 8, 2010
11:59pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters