The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

A film by Niels Arden Oplev
Starring Michael Nyqvist, Noomi Rapace

Part one of Stieg Larsson’s best-selling “Millennium” trilogy

Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her beloved uncle is convinced it was murder and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family. He employs disgraced financial journalist Mikael Blomkvist (Michael Nyqvist) and the tattooed and troubled but resourceful computer hacker Lisbeth Salander (Noomi Rapace) to investigate. When the pair link Harriet’s disappearance to a number of grotesque murders from almost forty years ago, they begin to unravel a dark and appalling family history. But the Vangers are a secretive clan, and Blomkvist and Salander are about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves.

 

External Links

Technical Information

Running Time
152 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Monday, Nov 18, 2013
2:00pm
Sunday, Jul 18, 2010
11:30am
Saturday, Jul 17, 2010
11:30am
Thursday, Jul 15, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Jul 12, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Jul 11, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Saturday, Jul 10, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Friday, Jul 9, 2010
8:00pm · 5:00pm · 2:00pm
Thursday, Jul 8, 2010
9:10pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters