The Killer Inside Me

A film by Michael Winterbottom
Starring Casey Affleck, Kate Hudson, Jessica Alba

Based on the novel by legendary pulp writer Jim Thompson, Michael Winterbottom’s THE KILLER INSIDE ME tells the story of handsome, charming, unassuming small town sheriff’s deputy Lou Ford.

Lou has a bunch of problems. Woman problems. Law enforcement problems. An ever-growing pile of murder victims in his West Texas jurisdiction. And the fact he’s a sadist, a psychopath, a killer. Suspicion begins to fall on Lou, and it’s only a matter of time before he runs out of alibis. But in Thompson’s savage, bleak, blacker than noir universe nothing is ever what it seems, and it turns out that the investigators pursuing him might have a secret of their own

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2010

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Jul 8, 2010
9:40pm · 7:00pm · 4:40pm
Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010
9:40pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Jul 5, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Sunday, Jul 4, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Saturday, Jul 3, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Friday, Jul 2, 2010
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm · 2:45pm
Thursday, Jul 1, 2010
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Jun 28, 2010
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Jun 27, 2010
9:46pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Saturday, Jun 26, 2010
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm
Friday, Jun 25, 2010
9:45pm · 7:20pm · 5:00pm

See http://musicboxtheatre.com/showtimes for all currently scheduled films.

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters