The Loneliest Planet

Loneliest Planet

A film by Julia Loktev
Starring Hani Furstenberg, Gael García Bernal and Bidzina Gujabidze

A story about the moment that changes everything.

Alex (Gael Garcia Bernal) and Nica (Hani Furstenberg) are young and in love and backpacking in the Caucasus Mountains in Georgia. The couple hire a local guide (Bidzina Gujabidze) to lead them on a camping trek, and they set off into the beautiful wilderness. Then, a moment that threatens to tear the young couple apart. They continue the trek dealing with the regret and fallout of instinctual actions. This is a tale about love and forgiveness, coming to terms with an action, and rebuilding a relationship with a new view of your partner.

…powerful, exquisitely lensed.Variety

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2011
Countries of Production
USA, Germany
Language
English
Running Time
113 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Nov 15, 2012
6:20pm · 4:00pm
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2012
6:20pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Nov 13, 2012
4:00pm
Monday, Nov 12, 2012
6:20pm · 4:00pm
Sunday, Nov 11, 2012
6:20pm · 4:00pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Nov 10, 2012
6:20pm · 4:00pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Nov 9, 2012
6:20pm · 4:00pm · 1:30pm
Thursday, Nov 8, 2012
8:40pm · 6:20pm · 3:45pm
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012
8:40pm · 6:20pm · 3:45pm
Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012
8:40pm · 6:20pm · 3:45pm
Monday, Nov 5, 2012
8:40pm · 6:20pm · 3:45pm
Sunday, Nov 4, 2012
8:40pm · 6:20pm · 3:45pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Nov 3, 2012
9:40pm · 7:20pm · 4:45pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Nov 2, 2012
9:40pm · 7:19pm · 4:45pm · 2:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters