The Mill and The Cross

A film by Lech Majewski
Starring Rutger Hauer, Charlotte Rampling & Michael York

Behind every great painting is an even greater story. . .

Pieter Bruegel’s epic masterpiece The Way To Calvary depicts the story of Christ’s Passion set in Flanders under brutal Spanish occupation in the year 1564, the very year Bruegel created his painting. From among the more than five hundred figures that fill Bruegel’s remarkable canvas, THE MILL & THE CROSS focuses on a dozen characters whose life stories unfold and intertwine in a panoramic landscape populated by villagers and red-caped horsemen. Among them are Bruegel himself (played by Rutger Hauer), his friend and art collector Nicholas Jonghelinck (Michael York), and the Virgin Mary (Charlotte Rampling).

 

External Links

Technical Information

Production Year
2011
Running Time
92 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Nov 5, 2011
11:30am
Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2011
7:30pm · 5:29pm
Monday, Oct 31, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 30, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm · 3:30pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Oct 29, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm · 3:30pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Oct 28, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm · 3:30pm
Thursday, Oct 27, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Wednesday, Oct 26, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Tuesday, Oct 25, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Monday, Oct 24, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm
Sunday, Oct 23, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm · 3:30pm · 1:30pm
Saturday, Oct 22, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm · 3:30pm · 1:30pm
Friday, Oct 21, 2011
7:30pm · 5:30pm · 3:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters