They Came Together

They Came Together

A film by David Wain
Starring Paul Rudd, Amy Poehler, Cobie Smulders

When Joel and Molly meet, it’s hate at first sight: his big Corporate Candy Company threatens to shut down her quirky indie candy shop. Plus, Joel is hung up on his sexy ex in this spoof of romantic comedies.

From the director of Wet Hot American Summer, Wanderlust and Role Models comes a hilarious and irreverent subversion of the romantic comedy genre.

When Joel (Rudd) and Molly (Poehler) meet, it’s hate at first sight: his big Corporate Candy Company threatens to shut down her quirky indie candy shop. Plus, Joel is hung up on his sexy ex. But amazingly, they fall in love, until they break up about two thirds of the way through, and Molly starts dating her accountant. But then right at the end…well you’ll just have to see (Hint: Joel makes a big speech and they get back together).

[An] orgasmic spoof of every romantic comedy in existence…RogerEbert.com

A good deal of fun. Variety

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2014
Running Time
83 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Jul 10, 2014
9:45pm
Tuesday, Jul 8, 2014
9:45pm
Monday, Jul 7, 2014
9:45pm
Sunday, Jul 6, 2014
9:45pm · 3:15pm
Saturday, Jul 5, 2014
midnight · 9:45pm · 3:15pm
Friday, Jul 4, 2014
midnight · 9:45pm · 3:15pm
Thursday, Jul 3, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Wednesday, Jul 2, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Tuesday, Jul 1, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Monday, Jun 30, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm
Sunday, Jun 29, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm · 3:45pm · 1:45pm
Saturday, Jun 28, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm · 3:45pm · 1:45pm
Friday, Jun 27, 2014
9:45pm · 7:45pm · 5:45pm · 3:45pm
Friday, May 9, 2014
7:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters