This Must Be the Place

This Must Be the Place

A film by Paolo Sorrentino
Starring Sean Penn, Frances McDormand and Judd Hirsch

A bored, retired rock star sets out to find the man responsible for his father’s humiliation, an ex-Nazi war criminal who is a refugee in the U.S.

Cheyenne (Sean Penn) is a former rock star. At 50, he still dresses ‘Goth’ and lives in Dublin off his royalties. The death of his father, with whom he wasn’t on speaking terms, brings him back to New York where he discovers his father had an obsession: to seek revenge for a humiliation he had suffered. Cheyenne decides to pick up where his father left off, and starts a journey across America to finish what his late father started.

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2011
Countries of Production
Italy, France, Ireland
Languages
English, Hebrew
Running Time
118 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Saturday, Dec 8, 2012
midnight
Friday, Dec 7, 2012
midnight
Thursday, Dec 6, 2012
4:00pm
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2012
8:30pm · 4:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012
6:20pm
Monday, Dec 3, 2012
6:20pm
Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
6:20pm · 2:05pm
Saturday, Dec 1, 2012
6:20pm · 2:05pm
Friday, Nov 30, 2012
6:20pm
Thursday, Nov 29, 2012
6:00pm · 3:30pm
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:30pm
Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:30pm
Monday, Nov 26, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:30pm
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:30pm · 1:00pm
Saturday, Nov 24, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:30pm · 1:00pm
Friday, Nov 23, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:30pm · 1:00pm
Thursday, Nov 22, 2012
6:00pm · 3:40pm
Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:40pm
Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:40pm
Monday, Nov 19, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:40pm
Sunday, Nov 18, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:40pm · 1:00pm
Saturday, Nov 17, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:40pm · 1:00pm
Friday, Nov 16, 2012
8:40pm · 6:00pm · 3:40pm · 1:00pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters