We Are What We Are

We Are What We Are

A film by Jim Mickle
Starring Bill Sage, Ambyr Childers, Julia Garner, Kelly McGillis

A story about a family ritual that must remain a secret at any cost.

A seemingly wholesome and benevolent family, the Parkers have always kept to themselves, and for good reason.

Behind closed doors, patriarch Frank rules his family with a rigorous fervor, determined to keep his ancestral customs intact at any cost. As a torrential rainstorm moves into the area, tragedy strikes and his daughters Iris and Rose are forced to assume responsibilities that extend beyond those of a typical family.

As the unrelenting downpour continues to flood their small town, the local authorities begin to uncover clues that bring them closer to the secret that the Parkers have held closely for so many years.

A refreshingly mature genre entry that plants queasy dread and unleashes a good dose of scares, tempering its gruesome bloodshed by wrapping it in serious-mindedness. —David Rooney, The Hollywood Reporter

 

Technical Information

Production Year
2013
Country of Production
USA
Language
English
Running Time
105 mins

Past Screenings (since April 2nd, 2009)

Thursday, Oct 24, 2013
9:30pm
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2013
9:30pm
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013
9:30pm
Monday, Oct 21, 2013
9:30pm
Sunday, Oct 20, 2013
9:30pm
Saturday, Oct 19, 2013
9:30pm
Friday, Oct 18, 2013
9:30pm
Thursday, Oct 17, 2013
9:30pm · 7:15pm · 5:00pm
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013
9:30pm · 7:15pm · 5:00pm
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013
7:15pm · 5:00pm
Monday, Oct 14, 2013
9:30pm · 7:15pm · 5:00pm
Sunday, Oct 13, 2013
9:30pm · 7:15pm · 5:00pm
Saturday, Oct 12, 2013
9:30pm · 7:15pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm
Friday, Oct 11, 2013
9:30pm · 7:15pm · 5:00pm · 2:30pm

Stay in Touch

About Us

Sign up for our E-Newsletter Sign up for our E-Newsletter

receive weekly showtimes & information

Subscribe to our RSS feed

announcements, blog entries and newsletters